Overview of Bluescape Home

Bluescape Home is the first page you see when you log in to your Bluescape account. It’s your portal or dashboard to view all the workspaces you can access.

The first thing you see in the top-left corner is Your meeting room - an easy one-click meeting. Your meeting room displays as a personalized URL. Create a Personal Meeting Room to customize your URL.

Note: Your browser must support WebRTC to host or join meetings in Bluescape. WebRTC is supported on Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Opera browsers (not Internet Explorer). If meetings are not supported on your browser, its icon is disabled and unavailable for selection.

Search and Find Workspaces

To find a workspace from Bluescape Home, enter a search word or phrase into the Search workspaces field:

Search terms can include words that appear in any of the following:

  • Workspace titles
  • Workspace descriptions
  • Workspace owners’ names

A global workspace search (all workspaces in all teams to which you have access) auto-populates with your most recently visited workspaces.


When your search query returns more than five results, you can view them on a search results page.

Admin Settings

If you are an administrator, the :settings: (Open Config Center) option appears in the top banner. There are several valuable community topics about navigating the Configuration Center interface.

Finding Help

The :help: (Help) option in the top banner opens a list menu.

  • Need Help? directs you to the Bluescape Community homepage
  • About Bluescape opens a window with links to our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy, and Third-Party Terms and Conditions

Accessing Your Profile

Your Personal preferences page allows you to view and edit specific account management settings. :collaborator: Accessing Your Profile is the first step.

Favorites

To favorite a workspace, click the star icon next to its name, which will turn from grey to yellow (or the reverse to remove a workspace from Favorites).

In addition, a notification displays confirming the workspace was added to or removed from Favorites:
Workspace added to favorites

By starring a workspace, you bookmark it in your Favorites. This is useful when you want to quickly locate specific workspaces, such as those you access frequently.

The Favorites sidebar shows your five most recent favorites. To see the complete list of your favorites, follow the > to open a full page of starred workspaces.

Your Space

All Bluescape Go, Team, and Business members receive a personal space with your subscription.


Note: Bluescape Team and Business users see the Teams header above their Personal Space.

Support Note
This section may not be relevant to all Bluescape users and may not apply to all Organizations. If you’re unsure whether your Organization has this feature, please reach out to your IT department.

There are three overview tiles in your personal space. You can manage up to three workspaces from your personal space, view and edit who has access to them, and keep track of how much storage space you have left.

Let’s review those pages.

Collaborators

Select the collaborators tile to open a panel on the right that displays all the collaborators you’ve added to your space. You can share your space with anyone by selecting the Share button.

Note: You can also find Collaborators Collaborators in the top banner.

Total Workspaces

Bluescape Go users can create up to two workspaces. Need more workspaces? See our Pricing Page pricing page for more information.

Workspace Usage

Your space has a total limit of 600MB of storage space. This limit is shared between the total number of workspaces you have in your space.

When you select the storage overview tile, this pop-up appears:

If you only have one workspace in your space, all 600MB can be used in that one workspace. If you have two workspaces, the 600MB storage limit can be distributed in any ratio among them.

My Workspaces

You can easily access the 1-2 workspaces in your space from Bluescape Home.

Shared with me

Bluescape Home also acts as a dashboard for accessing workspaces that have been shared with you. When someone shares a personal workspace with you, it becomes a “Shared Personal Space.”


Select the drop-down arrow to reveal the workspaces within.
Dora's 3 workspaces

Teams

All Bluescape Team and Business members have access to their Teams from the Bluescape Home sidebar.

Support Note
This section may not be relevant to all Bluescape users and may not apply to all Organizations. If you’re unsure whether your Organization has this feature, please reach out to your IT department.

Bluescape Teams can create an unlimited number of workspaces, all manageable from Bluescape Home. From here, administrators will also see overview tiles for managing the team.

Let’s review what administrators can access and accomplish from those pages.

Team members

If you are an Owner or Administrator, you will see the Team members overview tile.

Note: You can also find Collaborators Collaborators in the top banner.

Billing

If you are an Owner or Administrator, you will see the Billing overview tile where you can view billing information, purchase more licenses, and more.

Team settings

If you are an Owner or Administrator, you will see the Team settings overview tile where you can add and remove members, edit member roles, and more settings.

Sort and Filter Workspaces

By default, workspaces are filtered to display only those you own or have been invited to as a collaborator (My workspaces). Alternatively, you can choose to display your Favorites or All workspaces you have access to in an Organization:

Team members and administrators can filter workspaces by selecting Filter (Filter) to open a panel displaying sort and filter options:

  • Use the Sort by drop-down menu to sort the list of workspaces by the following criteria:
    • Last modified
    • Recently used by me
    • Last created
    • Workspace owner
    • Workspace name
  • Use the Filter By drop-down menu to filter the list of workspaces by the following criteria:
    • Owned by anyone
    • Owned by me
    • Not owned by me

The workspace list updates to reflect your selected criteria.

You can also choose the layout in which your workspaces are displayed. By default, your workspaces are tiles.


You can also view your workspaces in a list.

In both tile and list view, you are able to see a snapshot of the following workspace information:

Workspace Information in Tile View

  • Workspace Name
  • Workspace Owner
  • Privacy setting associated with the workspace
  • Last Modified Date
  • Collaborators who are currently in the workspace

Creating a New Workspace from Bluescape Home

Workspaces are a central repository for all of your files and notes, a go-to space for teleconferencing, or both. Create a new workspace from Bluescape Home in one step. Select the New Workspace tile in Bluescape Home.


Your new workspace loads. From there, you can edit the workspace title by simply selecting the title text.
Note: You can also rename a workspace you own from the workspace :more_options: (More) options menu.

BluePro Tip: If you use the web client, bookmark Bluescape Home in your browser to find it easily.

Where to Next?

Not what you were looking for? Reply below or Search the community and discover more Bluescape.

2 Likes