When one or more members leave an Organization, Org administrators can delegate ownership of the former Organization members’ workspaces. The workspace reassignment feature enables:
- Org admins to reallocate workspace ownership when a member leaves their Organization
- Members to see workspaces from Bluescape Home that are newly reallocated to them
Reassignment of workspaces
When a member leaves a Organization, Org admins can easily reassign a workspace to another member of their Organization. To perform workspace manual reassignment:
- Go to
(Bluescape Home).
- Select your Organization from the sidebar.
- Select
Organization members. You are taken to the Members administration page.
- Use the Search members box to search for the person you are removing from your Organization. Use the dropdown menu next to All for additional filtering options. Press Enter to search.
- From your search results, select the member(s) you would like to remove from your Organization by selecting the checkbox to the left of their name.
- An options box appears at the top of the page. Select Remove to remove the member from your Organization.
- The Remove member from Organization confirmation dialogue box appears. Use the dropdown menu to select a workspace reassignment delegate.
- Select Remove member.
A confirmation message of Users removed temporarily appears at the top of the page. The members have been removed from your Organization, and ownership of their workspaces has been reassigned. The delegate receives an email confirmation notifying them of the workspace reassignment.
Working with reassigned workspaces
Have you had a workspace re-assigned to you? See Overview of Bluescape Home - Reassigned workspaces for more information.




