When a member leaves our organization, how can I (admin) move their workspaces to a new member?

When a member leaves our organization, how can I (admin) move their workspaces to a new member?

1 Like

@Sarah_Lubeck, Welcome and thanks for posting your first question! The workflow for admins to delete members from an organization includes workspace reassignment. The steps below outline this workflow.

  1. In the Configuration Center, select the Members tab.
  2. Search for the member you would like to remove.
  3. Select the box to the left of the member’s name, then click the trash icon at the top of the member list.
  4. Before confirming the removal of the member, select a new workspace owner from the drop down list in the confirmation window.
    Please note that all workspaces the member owned will be transferred to the selected member during reassignment.

If there is another function you were looking for, please let us know.

There is also a few seconds in the Configuration Center Overview video that show exactly where and how to do that (at the 26 seconds mark):

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.