|This topic may not be relevant to all Bluescape users and may not apply to all Teams. If you’re unsure whether your Team has this feature, please reach out to your IT department.|
Users can request access to edit content in a workspace!
Anyone with viewer or commenter roles in a particular workspace can request to edit the workspace. This includes team members, visitors, and anonymous users invited via a view-only link.
All team members with editing permission in the workspace will receive a prompt within the workspace to either grant access or dismiss the request. The workspace owner will also receive an email notification indicating a request has been sent.
Note: Temporary editors will not be able to accept requests to edit.
Members of a team with a license with a viewer or commenter role within a particular workspace can request to edit a workspace.
- Go into a workspace you can access.
- Select (Ask to edit) in the top left of your workspace.
- A dialogue box will appear. Select Send Request.
- Your request is sent to the workspace owner and all workspace editors.
Note: Your request is valid for 24 hours. You can send another request if your access has not been approved within 24 hours.
- Once editing access has been granted, you will receive an in-workspace confirmation. You will also be sent an email with access to the workspace.
Note: Team members will have permanent editing access to the workspace unless their workspace role is downgraded.
Visitors who do not occupy a license and have viewer or commenter roles in a particular workspace can request temporary editing access for 24 hours. This is also true for anonymous users who join a workspace via a view-only link. Follow the steps outlined above to request access.
Note: After 24 hours, your editing access will expire, and your workspace role will return to the previous viewer or commenter role. An in-workspace prompt will notify you.
An in-workspace prompt will notify the owner, admins, and all editors in a workspace. They can either Accept or dismiss the request. The owner will be notified by email and redirected to the workspace to accept or dismiss the request.
The request to edit is valid for 24 hours. If access is not granted within that timeframe, the request will expire, and another request must be made.
Note: Visitors can be granted temporary editing access up to three times. After the third temporary editing session, a workspace owner will be notified that the user has maxed out their temporary editing sessions. A workspace owner can give the user permanent editing access, occupying a license. The Team owner and admin(s) will be notified of this change.
Where to Next?
Not what you were looking for? Reply below or Search the community and discover more Bluescape.