If I want to create a flow chart, organization chart, or something similar, I might start on one end or the top and work my way across or down. If an element somewhere along the way needs updating, I understand I can easily change a Shape without deleting it. However, if I need to replace a connected upload or icon, for example, I’d have to delete what’s currently there and add something in its place.
For deleted/replaced elements with connectors, re-creating all of the respective connecting lines can be a hassle.
Would it possible to mimic the approach taken with Deleting Canvas Contents? When deleting an element with connectors, could only the deleted element be removed from the workspace, then have any connectors remain and be automatically selected for (possible) group deletion?