Workspace Settings

You can access and edit workspace settings from the workspace page. Workspace settings are made up of the following:
  • Workspace name
  • Workspace description
  • Workspace owner
  • Workspace privacy settings

Accessing Workspace Settings

To edit workspace settings:

  1. Locate the workspace you want to view details for on the My Bluescape page.
  2. Click the Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 4.11.27 PM (more options) button.

Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 3.36.12 PM

  1. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.
  2. The Workspace settings pop-up opens.

  1. From here, you can change the following:
  • Workspace name
  • Workspace owner
  • Workspace Organization
  • Whether the workspace is Private or Public.
    • Private means that the workspace is only accessible to you and a select group of collaborators.
    • Public means that anyone in your Organization with a Bluescape account can access the workspace.
  1. When you are finished, click the Save changes button.

The workspace details are updated with the changes you made.

Changing a Workspace Owner

Workspace owners can quickly transfer ownership to another user within the Organization.

Note : If a user is removed from the Organization, their workspaces are transferred to the Organization owner. For more information, see Organization Roles.

To transfer ownership of a workspace:

  1. Navigate to My Bluescape.
  2. Click the Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 4.11.27 PM (more options) icon for workspace you want to transfer ownership of.
  3. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.
  4. The Workspace settings pop-up window opens.
    Click the Owner field.
  5. A drop-down menu opens. Select a new workspace owner.
  6. Click Save changes .

Moving a workspace to a different organization

You can quickly move a workspace from one Organization to another, if the following conditions are met:

  • You are a member of two or more Organizations
  • You own the workspace you are trying to move
  • You are a member of the destination Organization

To move a workspace from one Organization to another:

  1. Navigate to the home page of My Bluescape.

  2. Click the Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 4.11.27 PM (more options) icon next to the workspace you want to move. You can also move multiple workspaces.

  3. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.

  4. The Workspace settings pop-up window opens. Use the Organization drop-down menu to select the Organization you want to move the workspace to.

  5. Click Save changes.

A confirmation message displays. Navigate to the destination Organization to confirm that the workspace is present.

Changing the Privacy Level of a Workspace

You can change the privacy setting of a workspace directly from the workspace list in My Bluescape. This means you can change a Private workspace to a Public one, or vice-versa. Private means that the workspace is only accessible to you and a select group of collaborators. Public means that anyone in your Organization with a Bluescape account can access the workspace.

If the workspace is Private, the Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 3.39.38 PM icon will display next to it. To change it to Public:

  1. Click the Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 4.11.27 PM (more options) icon next to the workspace name.
  2. A pop-up displays, confirming you want to change the workspace’s privacy setting.

Click the Change to public button.

  1. A notification displays at the top of the screen confirming that the workspace is now Public.

To change a workspace from Public to Private:

  1. Click the Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 3.39.55 PM icon next to the workspace name.
  2. A notification displays at the top of your screen informing you that the workspace is now Private.

Note : To change a workspace’s privacy settings, you must either be the owner of the workspace or have the proper workspace permissions.

Haven’t found your answer? Ask the community for help.