Workspace Settings from My Bluescape

You can access and edit workspace settings from My Bluescape. Workspace settings are made up of the following:
  • Workspace name
  • Owner
  • Organization
  • Description

To edit workspace settings:

  1. Locate a workspace you own on the My Bluescape page.
  2. Click the :more_options: (More) button.

Screen Shot 2021-11-03 at 3.36.12 PM

  1. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.
  2. The Workspace settings pop-up opens.

  1. From here, you can change the following:
  • Workspace name
  • Owner
  • Organization
  • Description
  1. When you are finished, click the Save changes button.

The workspace details are updated with the changes you made.

Changing a Workspace Owner

Workspace owners can quickly transfer ownership to another member within the Organization.

Note: If a member is removed from the Organization, their workspaces are transferred to the Organization owner. For more information, see Organization Roles.

To transfer ownership of a workspace:

  1. Navigate to My Bluescape.
  2. Click the :more_options: (More) icon for the workspace you want to transfer ownership of.
  3. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.
  4. The Workspace settings pop-up window opens.
    Click the Owner field.
  5. A drop-down menu opens. Select a new workspace owner.
  6. Click Save changes.

Moving a workspace to a different organization

You can quickly move a workspace from one Organization to another if the following conditions are met:

  • You are a member of two or more Organizations
  • You own the workspace you are trying to move
  • You are a member of the destination Organization

To move a workspace from one Organization to another:

  1. Navigate to the home page of My Bluescape.

  2. Click the :more_options: (More) icon next to the workspace you want to move.

  3. A context menu opens. Click the Settings option.

  4. The Workspace settings pop-up window opens. Use the Organization drop-down menu to select the Organization you want to move the workspace to.

  5. Click Save changes.

A confirmation message displays. Navigate to the destination Organization to confirm that the workspace is present.

You can also move multiple workspaces you own at the same time. For more information, see Workspace Options in My Bluescape

Haven’t found your answer? Ask the community for help.