Workspace Options in My Bluescape

Support Note
This topic may not be relevant to all Bluescape users and may not apply to all Organizations. If you’re unsure whether your Organization has any of these features, please reach out to your IT department.

My Bluescape is the first page you see when you log in to your Bluescape account. It’s your portal or dashboard to view all of the workspaces you can access. In this post, we discover what each context menu item means in the Dot (Options) menu in My Bluescape under a workspace.

Collaborators

You can invite collaborators from the workspace options menu in My Bluescape. Once you click on the collaborator meu option, you will be directed within My Bluescape to a collaborators page, where you can add collaborators within your organization or guests outside of your organization. Learn more about inviting collaborators to a workspace from My Bluescape. You will also be asked to assign a workspace role for each collaborator.

Open in new tab

By clicking this menu item, the workspace will open in a new tab in your browser. Alternatively, you can open one in a new browser tab using a hotkey. Hover your mouse over the workspace you want to open, press Ctrl or Command on your PC or Mac keyboard and click on the workspace.

You can also set this behavior to be the default when opening a workspace. By clicking on Your Profile in My Bluescape, The Personal preferences page opens.

Navigate to the Settings section and toggle ON Open a workspace in a new tab. The default will now be enabled so that when you open a workspace, it will now automatically load in a new browser tab.

Copy Workspace URL

You can copy a workspace URL to easily share the workspace with fellow collaborators. This allows you to share the workspace from My Bluescape without opening the workspace itself.

A confirmation message will display at the top of the screen. The URL is now copied to your system’s clipboard, and you can paste it as usual.

Note: You can only successfully share the URL for a Private workspace with a collaborator if you have given them access to your workspace beforehand.

Send to Wall

You can interact with your workspace on a Wall. This creates a premium collaboration experience in a conference room, executive briefing center, or other group space. Learn more ways to send to a wall from My Bluescape.

The Send to wall pop-up window opens. Enter the PIN for the Wall (located at the top right of the wall). Click the Send to wall button or press Enter to send the workspace to a Wall.

Note: A Wall’s PIN changes every time a user enters or leaves a workspace. This is security-driven; users can access a Wall without worrying that someone might hijack their meeting or accidentally send a workspace to the same Wall they are using.

Duplicate

If you own a workspace that you want to use as the basis for a new workspace, you can quickly and easily create a copy of it in My Bluescape. When you are done, the original and the copy will appear in the workspaces list.

Depending on the size of the original workspace, it might take several minutes for the copy to generate. After the duplicate workspace is ready for use, an email notification is sent to you.

Note: Collaborators from the original workspace are not carried over to the duplicate. If you want to include them, you must add them manually.

Archive

Archiving a workspace does not remove it from the database or affect the data within it. Archiving simply hides the workspace making it inaccessible to end-users via searches. As a result, an archived workspace can be recovered.

Archiving a workspace removes it from the workspace list in My Bluescape, but allows Bluescape Support to recover it if you need to access it later. Once you click archive from the menu, a pop-up window opens confirming your choice, click Archive Workspace.

Learn how to archive multiple workspaces from My Bluescape.

Report Workspace Issue

Trouble loading a workspace? Challenges performing actions while working within a workspace? If you experience these and similar technical difficulties (whether with or in a workspace), you can relay this information to Bluescape Support by completing the Report Workspace Issue form. This process allows you to report workspace-specific technical difficulties with efficiency and ease, reducing the time and effort Bluescape Support requires to research the issue.

Learn how to easily report and Submit a Workspace Issue.

Settings

Navigate to settings if you choose to change the setting of your workspace. You can access and edit workspace settings from My Bluescape. Workspace settings are made up of the following:

Delete

Deleting a workspace completely removes it from the database along with all of its associated data. As a result, deleted workspaces can not be recovered. If there is any chance you might need the workspace again, archive it rather than delete it.

Once you click delete from the menu, a pop-up window opens confirming your choice, click Delete workspace to confirm your choice. The workspace is then removed from your workspaces list and Organization and cannot be recovered. A confirmation message will display in the portal, and an email confirmation is sent to you.

Learn how to delete multiple workspaces from My Bluescape.

Select Multiple

From the My Bluescape workspace menu, you can select multiple workspaces and perform a series of functions, including archiving multiple workspaces, moving multiple workspaces, and deleting multiple workspaces at once. A selection is indicated by the blue checkmark, as shown in the photo below.

Note: You can only perform multi-select with workspaces you own.

Archiving Multiple Workspaces

To archive the workspaces you have multi-selected:

  1. Click the archive_icon (Archive) icon in the toolbar.
  2. The Archive workspace pop-up opens, confirming you want to continue. Click Archive to confirm.
  3. The workspaces you selected are now archived.

Moving Multiple Workspaces

To move the workspaces you multi-selected to another Organization:

  1. Click the move_icon (Move) icon in the toolbar.
  2. The Move workspace pop-up window opens. Use the Organization drop-down to select the Organization where you want to move the workspaces.
  3. (Optional) Click to deselect the Keep existing permissions setting if you do not want the workspaces to keep their existing permissions after they are moved.
  4. Click Move workspace to confirm the action.
  5. The workspaces are moved to the Organization you specified.

Deleting Multiple Workspaces

To delete the workspaces you have multi-selected:

  1. Click the delete_icon (Delete) icon in the toolbar.
  2. The Delete workspace pop-up window opens. To confirm the action, click Delete.
  3. The workspaces you selected are deleted.

Not what you were looking for? Search the community.