The undo feature allows you to reverse actions you made in a workspace in the reverse order they were applied. If you complete an action that cannot be undone, after you complete that action, you are not able to undo any actions that took place before it.
Note: Actions are on a per-session, per-member basis and are not a global function. Separate members logged in to the same workspace have different undo and redo histories.
How to Undo
To undo an action in the Web client, do either of the following:
- Select (Undo) in the bottom left corner of the workspace.
- Press and hold the Ctrl+Z (Windows) or Command+Z (Mac) keys on your keyboard immediately after performing the action.
Note: To undo multiple recent actions, press and hold the key combination repeatedly.
You can also redo an action, which negates the action you have undone.
How to Redo
To redo an action, do either of the following:
- Select (Redo) in the bottom left corner of the workspace.
- Press and hold the Ctrl+Y (Windows) or Command+Y (Mac) keys on your keyboard immediately after undoing an action. Alternatively, redo an action by pressing Ctrl+Shift+Z (Windows) or Command+Shift+Z using (Mac).
Note: To redo multiple recent actions, press and hold the key combination repeatedly.
Actions you can Undo and Redo
On the Web, you can undo and redo the following:
- File uploads
- Cropping images
- Asset placement and repositioning
- Rotating objects
- Notecard actions such as selecting the color of a notecard, adding text to a notecard, copying a notecard, deleting a notecard, etc.
- URLs accessed through a browser in a workspace
- Pen strokes and erasures, including those made on images and documents.
- You can undo attachment shapes to other elements as well as annotations/strokes on shapes.
- You can undo annotating/stroke actions in a canvas/canvas, such as insertion, deletion, resizing, and moving, and canvas settings, such as color and name. You can also undo copy-and-paste actions for content within canvases. Note that if you create a canvas and then add elements to it, you cannot undo the canvas creation.
- Grid actions such as grid insertion, deletion, and moving, as well as grid content insertion and deletion. You can also undo copy-and-paste actions for content within Smart Grids.
- Shape actions such as adding, duplicating, resizing, and removing shapes. Also, shape settings such as colors, fills, line thicknesses, and line styles and types.
The following table shows which actions can and cannot be undone within the Web client.
|Content||Create||Delete||Duplicate||Copy/Paste||Move||Attached Elements||Edit Properties||Annotate|
|Bluescape Document Viewer (BDV)|
|Groups of objects||N/A||N/A||N/A|
Workspaces don’t have to be perfect. Besides, making mistakes is part of every workflow.
Where to Next?
Not what you were looking for? Reply below or Search the community and discover more Bluescape.