Adding Browser Content to a Workspace (Web)

Adding dynamic browser content to your workspace is useful when you want to upload web pages, such as interactive 3D web models or web-hosted videos. If you want to view web content side-by-side, you can add multiple browsers to the same workspace.

To add live websites to your workspace via the Web client:

  1. Click the :add_content: (Add content) icon in the toolbar.

  2. The Add Content opens. Click the Web icon.

  3. The Add website pop-up opens. Manually type or paste the address of the website in the text field.

  4. Press Enter or Return on your PC or Mac keyboard, respectively, or click the Add website button.

Note: Due to limitations on running a browser within a browser, many external sites are not navigable within the Web app, though they are on a Wall client. Navigable sites have both HTTPS and iFrame enabled. Enter HTTPS versions of URLs because auto-redirects from HTTP might not work.

  1. A still preview image of the website displays, highlighted with a blue boundary box and the toolbar.
  2. Click the asset again to open the website in a new browser tab. You can also click the (More) icon in the toolbar, then click the Open link in new Window option.
  3. To capture an image of the browser window, click Capture. The image can be acted upon as any other workspace asset, including annotating.

Note: Subsequent navigation that you do within the browser window does not sync to other members.

Editing a URL

Each browser element in the workspace has its own address bar. To navigate to a different site or truncate a long URL, edit the URL in the address bar.

To edit the URL:

  1. Click the image of the first page of the website to highlight it.
  2. Click the URL field in the toolbar.
  3. Begin editing the URL.
  4. When you are finished, press Enter or Return on your PC or Mac keyboard, respectively.

Deleting a Window

To delete the browser window:

  1. Click the image of the first page of the website to highlight it.
  2. Do one of the following:
  • Press the Delete key on your keyboard
  • Click the :more_options: (More) icon in the toolbar and then click the Delete option.